Dear Younger Me…

Hey everyone, hope you are having a great week? Time for a different type of post today, I previously wrote something similar to this on my other page, but this is new. So all I had to do was write a letter to my younger self. This is a bit of a different tone and looking back I do not think that I really had a happy childhood. So this letter does kind of reflect that.

Dear Younger Me,

I wish I was able to actually do this, it would have made life and things so much more easier. A letter from someone who is on the other side would have been helpful. To know that things will be okay and that I know personally no matter what is thrown my way, I will be strong enough to make it out the other side. I guess I better get on with it because if you are anything like how I am today, you still struggle to sit still for too long a time!! 🙂

Some of the things I am going to have to say will probably upset you and scare you a little bit, because I know how much people come to mean to you, no matter who they are. But you will never stop being so caring and emotional towards everyone and everything. I’m not going to lie, things are not going to be the easiest for you, people you thought you could always trust and be there for you are going to hurt you in more ways than one. When people say life is a rollercoaster, they are telling the truth and yours unfortunately is going to have many bumps and humps than you are probably ready for at times.

Just know that when you feel like giving up, please do not. Things will seem to very difficult and it will be some of your darkest times but everything is going to be okay for you and you will make it out the other side. Plus I am writing this now and I do not want to jinx it, but you are in such a very happy place now. You will find someone that makes your world seem amazing, makes you feel like the most important and special person in the world. Someone that brings out the best in you and trust me when I say this, the wait is more than worth it.

Just remember to spend as much time with your family as you can when you are younger, because when you get to this age things will unfortunately take a turn for the worst because of jealously and interfering. The family still mean a lot to you, but be prepared for them to hurt you more than you will think they ever will.

People say that the childhood are the best years of your life, but trust me for us they are wrong, completely wrong. Our life after our childhood, when we are grown up and moving on with your life is the best time. Things will get on track for you.

Do not listen to the people telling you what to do, live your own dream and do what you want to do. People will try and tell you to go down a different path, but listen to your own head and follow your heart. Not everyone in your life wants you to go down the same path you do. Ignore them and push them out of your life, your happiness is the most important thing in your life.

The other side though is that with each day that goes by you will learn more and more. You will see that each day that goes by you will grown stronger and stronger physically and mentally. Ignore the fact that you look like a bum and a geek for the majority of your childhood, it does tend to change when you get a little older. Follow your own fashion style as well, you rock it the best.

Work hard at school, you’re bright and you should not waste it one bit, think of everything you can possibly do with your life and go and do it. Do not turn lazy and just you wait until you gain your passion for baking.

I’ll probably write to you again soon, until then.

Older but not necessarily more mature Lauren xxx

If you ever find yourself stuck for something to do, write a letter to yourself, a younger self. That way you can look back and give yourself advice on how to survive the rollercoaster that is your own life.

If you liked this post give it a like and leave a comment if you are feeling over generous. I will love you to pieces if you share this on to your own social media pages for your friends and family to see. Give this page a subscribe and stay in the loop with what I post all of the time. Follow me on all of my social media pages and I will make sure to follow you all back.

 

Loz xx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

